top of page

Evie Sweeten


Over the past two weeks I have been able to learn a vast amount of information very quickly. We learned about business, public transportation and how to adapt to countries not our own. I thoroughly enjoyed our meetings but my two favorites were YCN and PLMR.

I felt we learned a massive amount of knowledge from people still relatively new in the field about how to come into the business. Katy Kent from YCN and the team of account executives we met with from PLMR were all so passionate about what their niche in the media world is. They repeatedly mentioned passion and finding what you love so it was comforting to hear from someone who recently found work that it is possible to do what you love.

Aside from business, I loved exploring London and Paris for two weeks. I fell in love with the quirky neighborhood of Shoreditch and was able to eat real, quality French food. Public transportation was relatively easy once you got the hang out it. I couldn’t have asked for more.

While I enjoyed both cities, I don’t think I would live in either. London is too big and crowded for me and Paris is far too expensive. I would love to continue traveling though; I already have a couple places in mind. I feel that with my experiences I gained from this trip I will be a better, more prepared traveler.

Overall, I enjoyed this trip and am glad this is how I ended my undergraduate career at SFA.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page